Pella Drivers Honored for Safety

July 30, 2010

Eleven drivers who transport by truck Pella Windows & Doors and materials used in the manufacture of them have earned recognition from the National Safety Council for their longtime leadership in safe transportation.

Pella Corp.'s C. Jay De Ronde earned the Best Safe Driver of the Year award in NSC's West North Central Region. As one of 11 regional winners seclected by NSC, De Ronde will be considered for the 2010 Joseph M. Kaplan Safe Driver of the Year Award to be presented later this year.

De Ronde and 10 other Pella private fleet team members were also recognized for achieving at least 15 years of 250,000 miles of safe driving without an accident. Those receiving NSC's "Safe Driver Award of Honor" include Scott Collette, Larry De Graaf, Randy Deur, Robert Deur, Darrin Geetings, Donald Rus, Michael Silvers, Kenneth Stouwie, Brad Vander Linden and Mike Zylstra.

"We're extremely proud of these dedicated Pella drivers who safely and professionally transport truckloads of Pella windows and doors over the road to help create better views in homes and businesses for Pella customers," says Joe Kendall, who manages Pella's private carrier trucking fleet. "The National Safety Council is a highly-respected organization so this recognition means a great deal to our team members and to Pella Corp."