NFRC Announces New Executive Committee and Board

January 13, 2014

The National Fenestration Rating Council has elected a new executive committee and board of directors. The NFRC Executive Committee includes:

  • Jeff Baker, WESTLab – Chair
  • Joe Jonely, AMSCO Windows – Vice Chair
  • Gary Curtis, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance – Secretary
  • Sneh Kumar, ALCOA/TRACO – Treasurer
  • Jim Krahn, Marvin Windows and Doors – Ombudsman
  • Steve Strawn, JELD-WEN – Immediate Past Chair

The following people assumed their seats on the board:

  • Joe Jonely, AMSCO Windows
  • Paul Bush, PPG Industries
  • Christian Kohler, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
  • Bipin Shah, WinBuild, Inc.

“I continue to be enthused and pleased by the quality of volunteers who commit their time and talents in leading NFRC into the future,” says Jim Benney, CEO. “Our members and stakeholders will be well-served by our new executive committee and the full board of directors.”