NGA Elects New Board Chairman

September 18, 2012

Bill Evans, president of Evans Glass of Nashville, Tenn., has been elected to be chairman of the board of the National Glass Association. Other newly-elected officers include Bob Brown of Brown's Glass of York, Pa., and Bryan Bush of City Glass Co., Omaha, Neb., treasurer.

Board members returning for the 2012-2013 term are Michael Albert of S. Albert Glass Co. Inc., Beltsville, Md.; Newton Little of Ace Glass Co. Inc., Little Rock, Ark.; and David Steele, formerly of The Window Gallery, Augusta Ga. Newly elected to the board this term are Tom Howhannesian of Heinaman Contract Glazing and Ken Mariotti of Woodland Windows & Doors of Roselle, Ill.

Little, Steele and Marriotti also serve as advisory board members of the Window & Door Dealers Alliance, which is an initiative of NGA.

Evans has served on the NGA board since 2008. Taking the office of chairman at GlassBuild America in Las Vegas, he will serve a one-year term.  Chris Mammen of M3 Glass Technologies stays on the board as immediate past chairman.

Founded in 1948, NGA publishes Glass Magazine and Window & Door; and serves as organizer of GlassBuild America. It also offers a variety of education and training programs, including and