WDMA Elects New Leadership Team

March 8, 2012

The Window and Door Manufacturers Association installed its 2012/2013 executive committee yesterday as it concluded its spring meeting and legislative conference in Washington, D.C. The WDMA board of directors elected Ann Duebner of Eggers Industries as the association's chair, succeeding Elaine Sagers of Pella Corp.

"As the industry continues to recover from the economic downtown, WDMA will continue its laser-like focus on meeting the needs of our members through our efforts in advocacy, certification and standards, technical activities and networking and education. We will also continue to grow new initiatives like the National Architectural Door Council and incorporate technology with an enhanced website and the development of web-based training programs," says Duebner. "This year will be marked by efforts to remain relevant for members of different generations and for members with high expectations of a positive return on their investment of time and money. I am honored to have the opportunity to contribute to our industry and further support WDMA by serving as chair of the board for the next year."

Duebner serves as vice president of sales and administration for Eggers Industries, a manufacturer of architectural wood door market based in Two Rivers, Wis. Founded in 1884, the company originally started selling baskets to local farmers and grew to manufacture wood products for all types of applications, and it now operates two facilities in Wisconsin.

"I'm looking forward to working with Ann as the new chair of WDMA," says Michael O'Brien. "Her creativity, passion and knowledge about the industry will certainly help move WDMA to the next level as an effective advocate for the industry and help us continue to enhance member services for all segments of the industry. I also want to thank Elaine Sagers for her leadership, dedication, and hard work over the past year on behalf of the entire industry. The entire association benefited from her steady hand and guidance during these difficult economic times."

In addition to Duebner, other members of the WDMA executive committee include Mike Salsieder of Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork, vice chair of the window division, and Steve Donner, Weiland Sliding Doors & Windows, vice chair of the door division.  Al Babiuk of Loewen Windows serves as treasurer and  Jeff Shilakis of Hoppe North America serves as the supplier representative.  Sagers remains on the committtee as the immediate past chair.

WDMA also announced plans for its technical conference.  To be held in Minneapolis, the event will run from June 26 to 28.