WDMA Announces New Leadership Team

Window & Door
April 2, 2014

At today's Window and Door Manufacturers Association Spring Meeting and Legislative Conference in Washington, D.C., the board of directors elected Steve Donner, general manager of Weiland Sliding Doors & Windows, an Andersen company, as the association's 2014-2015 chair. Donner replaces outgoing chair Mike Salsieder of Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork.

"WDMA has been at the forefront of tackling many key issues facing the window, door and skylight industry over the past several years. However, we continue to face over-regulation and red tape at the federal and state level, and WDMA will continue to do its part to advocate for smart legislation, balanced standards, and sensible regulation. I also look forward to strengthening our robust certification, technical, networking, and education programs that benefit our members," Donner says. "WDMA has had great success over the past year in promoting, protecting and advancing the industry, and I look forward to continuing these gains on behalf of our members and the entire industry."

"I look forward to working with Steve as WDMA's new chair. His knowledge and passion for the industry will help move WDMA to the next level in efficiently providing the best services to our members and being an even better advocate for the industry," adds WDMA president Michael O'Brien.  "I also want to thank Mike Salsieder for his work and the time he has spent leading WDMA and the whole industry forward. We all owe him a debt of gratitude for his leadership as we've entered better economic times."

In addition to Donner, the other members of the 2014-2015 WDMA Executive Committee are:

  •     Vice Chair, Window Division: Al Babiuk, Loewen Windows, Steinbach, MB
  •     Vice Chair, Door Division: Bob Keller, Therma-Tru Doors, Maumee, OH
  •     Treasurer: Steve Tourek, Marvin Windows & Doors, St. Paul, MN
  •     Supplier Representative: Jeff Shilakis, HOPPE North America, Ft. Atkinson, WI